1.1 Locate, access and use information to support own development.

BBC Digital Matchr

To find out what sort of role in the media industry that I am compatible for, I took a test using BBC’s “Digital Matchr” that helps deducting which skills I have and where I can use them. This is the result I got:

test-results

By knowing this, I researched job titles that I might be applicable for and found that with this knowledge I can work toward one of them if I desire. I followed two paths so I could research what I potential jobs I could target:

Art & Design as I find myself interested in arts and wish to implicate it into my work in the future. Some of the job titles, supporting this, I found include:

  • Games Artist
  • Illustrator
  • Art Editor
  • Freelance Designer/Maker
  • Game Designer

Multimedia Production because I have knowledge on creating media and the software used to edit, enhance or manipulate it. Some of the jobs titles I found related were:

  • Blogger/Vlogger
  • Graphic Designer
  • Narrative Copywriter
  • Writer

By knowing which jobs I could aim for, I am able to know which skills to work on to target these role, such as learning to design more efficiently and become even more familiar with software.

 

2.1 Critically evaluate a range of working practices and methods.

Toolbox

tool-box

Production Pipeline

pro-pipelines

“Meet The Team” Infographic

https://magic.piktochart.com/output/17717095-meet-the-team

2.2 Apply knowledge of working practices to support own development.

 CV

cv

3.1 Organise self and work to meet deadlines and targets.

3.2 Demonstrate consideration and professionalism in working with others.

